Finissage and performance

Radwan Ghazi Moumneh & Charles-André Coderre

On October 13, 2017 at 7 pm

Facebook

 

Dazibao is delighted to present a special performance by Montreal artists Radwan Ghazi Moumneh and Charles-André Coderre on the occasion of the finissage of Akram Zaatari’s exhibition Letter to a Refusing Pilot

Beginning at 8 pm, the performance will be preceded by a screening of Zaatari’s film Letter to a Refusing Pilot at 7 pm.

Free. Welcome to all.

The bar will be open!


Radwan Ghazi Moumneh is a Lebanese musician and record producer living in Montréal. As a member of the collaborative duo Jerusalem In My Heart, his focus is on morphing and re-interpreting Arabic music. He is also a co-owner of the recording studio Hotel2Tango, and releases his albums on Constellation Records in Montréal.

Charles-André Coderre is a Montréal-based filmmaker. Dedicated to working with analogue techniques, he is a member of the Montreal collective of experimental cinema Double Negative. He also is in the audiovisual project Jerusalem In My Heart (Constellation Records) alongside with Radwan Ghazi Moumneh.


Exhibition

Akram Zaatari

From September 6 to October 14, 2017

 
Dazibao thanks the artists for their generous collaboration and its members for their support.

Dazibao receives financial support from the Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec, the Canada Council for the Arts, the Conseil des arts de Montréal, the ministère de la Culture et des Communications and the Ville de Montréal.

Finissage et performance

Radwan Ghazi Moumneh & Charles-André Coderre

Le 13 octobre 2017 à 19 h

Facebook
 

Dazibao est ravi de présenter une performance spéciale des artistes montréalais Radwan Ghazi Moumneh et Charles-André Coderre, à l'occasion du finissage de l'exposition Lettre au pilote qui a désobéi d'Akram Zaatari. 

La performance débute à 20 h et sera précédée de la projection du film de Zaatari Letter to a Refusing Pilot à 19 h.

Gratuit et pour tous

Le bar sera ouvert!


D’origine libanaise, Radwan Ghazi Moumneh est musicien et producteur de disque établi à Montréal. Membre du duo collaboratif Jerusalem In My Heart, il métamorphose et réinterprète la musique arabe. Il est également copropriétaire du studio d'enregistrement Hotel2Tango et ses albums paraissent sous l’étiquette de disque Constellation Records à Montréal.

Charles-André Coderre est un cinéaste établi à Montréal. Travaillant avec des techniques analogiques, il est membre du collectif montréalais de cinéma expérimental Double Négatif. Il fait également partie du projet audiovisuel Jerusalem In My Heart (Constellation Records) avec Radwan Ghazi Moumneh.


Exposition

Akram Zaatari

Du 6 septembre au 14 octobre 2017

 
Dazibao remercie les artistes pour leur généreuse collaboration ainsi que ses membres pour leur soutien.

Dazibao reçoit l’appui financier du Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec, du Conseil des arts du Canada, du Conseil des arts de Montréal, du ministère de la Culture et des Communications et de la Ville de Montréal.