Risk Colour Book

G.ARTIGAS.01.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.02.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.03.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.04.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.05.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.07.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.08.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.01.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.02.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.03.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.04.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.05.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.07.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.08.jpg

Risk Colour Book

22.05

Risk Colour Book is the result of an encounter between two bodies of work, both involved with the concept of risk. Whether we are dealing with an inventory of toxic pigments and their possible secondary effects or with a performance recreating the moment when a pedestrian is struck by a car, Gustavo Artigas explores the various possible kinds of risk, disasters and accidents. Through recording, repetition and the staging of action, Artigas exposes the fragility of the body, subjected to a cunningly latent violence.

Color:
Quantity:
Add To Cart

DAZIBAO PRIZE

With this book, Dazibao rewards Gustavo Artigas, recipient of the Dazibao Award, conferred for the first time during the 2007 edition of the Mois de la Photo à Montréal. Gustavo Artigas’s exhibition Tres Tiempos was presented in 2007 by B-312 gallery in the context of the Mois de la photo à Montréal. Curator : Marie Fraser. 

LES PORTABLES

LES PORTABLES collection is dedicated exclusively to the work of one artist. The collection appropriates the form of the book as a space, and a site, for the dissemination of contemporary photographic practice. The books of Les portables are travelling exhibitions with unlimited venues and circulation.

 

Artist: Gustavo Artigas
Edited by France Choinière
Design: Joanne Véronneau
2009
Bilingual, 64 pages, color reproductions, hardcover
Available in four distinct covers
ISBN : 978-2-922135-34-3

 

Other titles in this series

Risk Colour Book

G.ARTIGAS.01.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.02.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.03.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.04.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.05.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.06.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.07.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.08.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.01.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.02.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.03.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.04.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.05.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.06.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.07.jpg
G.ARTIGAS.08.jpg

Risk Colour Book

22.05

Risk Colour Book est issu d’une rencontre entre deux corpus d’œuvres librement associés autour de la notion de risque. Qu’il s’agisse d’un inventaire de pigments toxiques et de leurs effets secondaires potentiels ou d’une performance recréant l’instant où un piéton est heurté par une voiture, Gustavo Artigas explore les multiples possibles du risque, de la catastrophe, de l’accident. Par le recensement, la répétition, la mise en action, Artigas expose la fragilité du corps soumis à une violence sournoisement latente.

Couleur:
Quantity:
Ajouter au panier

PRIX DAZIBAO

Par la production du présent ouvrage, Dazibao récompense Gustavo Artigas, récipiendaire du Prix Dazibao, décerné pour la première fois à l’occasion de l’édition 2007 du Mois de la Photo à Montréal (commissaire invitée : Marie Fraser) et pour laquelle la Galerie B-312 présentait l’exposition Tres Tiempos.

LES PORTABLES

Une collection des Éditions Dazibao exclusivement dédiée aux œuvres d’un artiste. Les ouvrages développés dans le cadre de cette collection proposent l’objet livre comme un espace, voire un lieu, de diffusion pour l’image actuelle. Les portables sont des expositions itinérantes sans circulation prédéterminée et surtout sans limite de points de chute.

 

Artiste : Gustavo Artigas
Ouvrage sous la direction de France Choinière
Conception graphique : Joanne Véronneau
2009
Bilingue, 64 pages, reproductions en couleur, reliure caisse cousue
Disponible en quatre couvertures de couleur différente
ISBN : 978-2-922135-34-3
 

Autres titres de la collection